Identity Crisis Solved

The Lord really uses this Pastor to touch my heart continualy

LifeLink

Connecting Points

Friday, April 12, 2013

Today’s Topic: Sovereign Identity

Today’s Text:  Ephesians 1:5 (ESV) In love He predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of His will,

This morning the Holy Spirit spoke a truth to me concerning the issue of the Father’s Sovereignty. It started with a question that raced across my mind – “What about identity?” He instantly got my attention, and I knew exactly what He meant. You see, when it comes to the truth of God’s Sovereignty, we generally and primarily think of it in terms of activity, i.e. God’s control of nature, political powers, circumstances and events. Yet Sovereignty, by pure definition, demands control of more than just activity. It must also include the control of identity.

As the Holy Spirit spoke to me, He convicted me of my abuse of my identity. He opened another compartment…

View original post 629 more words

About coalowl

My eyes are green, my hair is white and the rest changes without notice and frequently does! I've been a volunteer with the American Red Cross since 1972 and currently a MN State Certified Emergency Manager.
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

