Gift or Merit Badge

I just finished watching Max Lucado speaking on this subject. I won’t steal his thunder by repeating his work here but I will offer this link to his talk.  http://tinyurl.com/b4xfsev

Get your coffee and settle in because it’s about twenty-eight minutes long and well worth your time. Actually this is the first in a series he did on Grace and I’m looking forward to watching the whole series.

God bless you as you watch.

About coalowl

My eyes are green, my hair is white and the rest changes without notice and frequently does! I've been a volunteer with the American Red Cross since 1972 and currently a MN State Certified Emergency Manager.
This entry was posted in Devotionals, Good stuff from other blogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Gift or Merit Badge

  1. After looking over a handful of the articles on your blog, I honestly like your technique of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back
    in the near future. Please check out my website as well and let me know how you
    feel.

  2. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  3. Wonderful site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the
    same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

  4. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

    • coalowl says:

      Thanks for the complement and yes I’ll be happy to help. Go to wordpress.com and they will walk you through each step to set up your own blog. Some of the templates are free (like the one I chose) and others you pay for. The steps are very clear and the support team is very helpful. Best wishes on your new blog!

  5. It’s very simple to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this piece of writing at this site.

  6. I’m not sure why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll
    check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  7. Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  8. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web page regularly, this web site is genuinely fastidious and the visitors are truly sharing fastidious thoughts.

  9. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all. Nevertheless think of if
    you added some great photos or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could definitely be one of the very best in its
    field. Amazing blog!

  10. Good blog post. I absolutely appreciate this site. Continue the good work!

  11. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

