I love Pastor John’s open heart and his willingness to share what God has given him.

LifeLink

Connecting Points

Thursday, March 07, 2013

Today’s Topic: The Importance of Love

Today’s Text:  Revelation 2:4 (ESV)  But I have this against you, that you have abandoned the love you had at first.

There is a name I love to hear; I love to sing its worth;

It sounds like music in mine ear; the sweetest name on earth.

It tells me of a Savior’s love, Who died to set me free;

It tells me of His precious blood, the sinner’s perfect plea.

Oh, how I love Jesus; Oh, how I love Jesus; Oh, how I love Jesus; Because He first loved me.

That song popped into my head the moment I plopped into my office chair. It will be my constant companion the whole day. I wondered what the Lord was trying to say to me, and where His thoughts would take me. I invite you to…

View original post 735 more words

About coalowl

My eyes are green, my hair is white and the rest changes without notice and frequently does! I've been a volunteer with the American Red Cross since 1972 and currently a MN State Certified Emergency Manager.
This entry was posted in Devotionals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

