“I Can Do This” Diet

A couple of weeks ago I found Dr. Don Colbert’s “I Can Do This” Diet through GETV.org. Pastor John Hagee and Dr. Colbert were discussing his latest book “I can do this”diet.

I was very interested in his book as I was on a 10 day Daniel’s fast and had thought about extending it as I was feeling pretty good. I had to modify the fast as I am a Type two diabetic. So instead of just veggies I added beans, eggs and peanut butter for protein, green tea and water.

I checked out Dr. Don’s website and watched the video two more times then finally downloaded the Kindle version. The book was all I hoped it would be.

You see, I love books that give me the “why and wherefore” of how things work. The more information I have, the more likely I will follow the plan. This book is giving me all the data I could want and I love it.

The best part is that this is a real world, down to earth, easy to follow program. There is nothing difficult about it. So this page is going to be about my progress and I’m giving all who read it permission to keep me accountable.

If you want to check out his website here is a link http://thecandodiet.com/

About coalowl

My eyes are green, my hair is white and the rest changes without notice and frequently does! I've been a volunteer with the American Red Cross since 1972 and currently a MN State Certified Emergency Manager.
This entry was posted in Can do Diet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I Can Do This” Diet

Leave a Reply

